Who is Dull Boy Jack?

Einar / 1971 / Vocals

Bardu /Setermoen

Stone Temple Pilots, Alice in chains, Pearl Jam, LOK, Pantera

Favorite albums:
Dirt (Alice in chains), Naken, blästrad och skitsur (LOK), Cowboys from hell (Pantera)


Rune / 1975 / Bass Guitar / Backing Vocals

Mehamn / Narvik

Black Sabbath, Dio, Metallica, Tool, Opeth, Pantera

Favorite albums:
Never, Neverland (Annihilator), Ghost Reveries (Opeth), Cowboys From Hell (Pantera), Master of Puppets (Metallica)

Ibanez, Epiphone and Aria basses. Gallien Krueger 1001RB bass amplifier. Line 6, Electro Harmonix and Dunlop effects and pedals

Markus / 1991 / Guitar


Metallica, Jorn Lande, TNT, Ramstein, Iron Maiden

Favorite albums: 
Master of Puppets (Metallica), Traveller (JORN), TNT (TNT), Mutter (Ramstein), Rock in Rio (Iron Maiden)

Les Paul Epiphone Standard Honeburst. Laney IronHeart IRT212 tube stack. Clean, Fuzz, Boost & Lead sound effects. VOX V847 Wah-Wah pedal

Marius / 1991 / Guitar
Tromsø / Honningsvåg

Gary Moore, John Norum, Judas Priest, Thunderstone, Yngwie J. Malmsteen

Favorite albums: 
Alchemy (Yngwie J. Malmsteen), Banks of Eden (The Flower Kings), Firepower (Judas Priest), Hamburger Concerto (Focus), RAMMSTEIN (Rammstein), Tools Of Destruction (Thunderstone) 

Gibson Les Paul Tribute, Marshall Origin 50H, Dunlop MC404 CAE Wah, Electro-Harmonix Deluxe Memory Boy Analog Delay, Fender YJM Overdrive, Tone City Wild Fire Distortion

Samuel / 1982 / Drums / Percussion


Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin, Iron Maiden, Rory Gallagher

Favorite albums:
Machine Head (Deep Purple), Led Zeppelin IV (Led Zeppelin), Brave New World (Iron Maiden)

Pearl Masters Studio Birch drumkit, Purple Storm finish (10"x7", 12"x9", 14"x14", 16"x16" toms, 22"x18" bass drum, 14"x6.5" Pearl UltraCast snare). Remo Ambassador X/Emperor X/Powersonic Coated heads, Paiste 2002 cymbals (22" Ride, 22" & 20" Crash, 20" Novo China, 8" Splash), DW9000 single bass drum pedal, Vic Firth 5BXN sticks


DULL BOY JACK hails from the icy cold streets of Tromsø in Northern Norway. Our granite sound and gut kickin' attitude goes beyond fancy labels and stickers. Just call it ROCK'N ROLL!

DULL BOY JACK was founded in 2006 by Einar Fagertun and Tommy Jakobsen (Onkel Huff), Guttorm Sørensen, Jarle M. Johansen and Øystein Johansen (Macho Cactus). In 2008, Jarle and Øystein and was replaced by Mattis Nyheim and Samuel Kuttner (Axon Hillock, Sid Lucie) and later, in 2010, Guttorm was replaced by Rune Sivertsen (Crayons, Earcandy, Supercluster), and Jarle joined the band again. Tommy and Jarle left the band in fall 2015 and was then replaced by Thorbjørn Sverre Reppe (Acid Garden) and Magnus Pettersen (Climax Course). After a few years of rocking and rolling, Thorbjørn left the nest in 2017, and was replaced by Markus Myrvold (Army of Power) (after a short gig with guitarist Eivind Killie). After summer 2018, Magnus got the chance of his life to follow his dreams, and was forced to move out of town. We wish you good luck old friend. For about a year we played as a quartet, but during fall 2019 a decent replacement (Marius) literally flew his way into our rehearsal room, and from that day, we are sure not a quartet anymore. Welcome along Marius!.

We have been blasting paint off the walls in festivals and venues throughout Northern Norway, living on nothing but free-flowing wild beer and the occasional famous grouse unfortunate enough to come in our way.


Mark VIII (2019-present)
Einar Fagertun, Markus Myrvold, Marius Arnesen Høiseth, Rune Sivertsen, Samuel Kuttner

Mark VII (2018-2019)
Einar Fagertun, Markus Myrvold, Rune Sivertsen, Samuel Kuttner

Mark VI (2018)
Einar Fagertun, Magnus PettersenMarkus Myrvold, Rune Sivertsen, Samuel Kuttner

Mark V (2018)
Einar Fagertun, Magnus PettersenEivind Killie, Rune Sivertsen, Samuel Kuttner

Mark IV (2015-2017)
Einar Fagertun, Thorbjørn Sverre Reppe, Magnus PettersenRune Sivertsen, Samuel Kuttner

Mark III (2010-2015)
Einar Fagertun, Tommy Jakobsen, Jarle M. Johansen, Rune Sivertsen, Samuel Kuttner

Mark II (2008-2009)
Einar Fagertun, Tommy Jakobsen, Mattis Nyheim, Guttorm Sørensen, Samuel Kuttner

Mark I (2006-2008)
Einar Fagertun, Tommy Jakobsen, Jarle M. Johansen, Guttorm Sørensen, Øystein Johansen